OCSA TSA States Results
OCSA TSA States Results
OCSA TSA States ResultsOCSA TSA States
As a school, OCSA ranked #6 in the state of Florida.

State Technology Student Association (TSA) Competition results for the OCSA team (which included 1 Gateway & 1 Celebration student ):

(There were several schools that competed from Osceola County. These results are just for the OCSA team.)

These results indicate how the students placed against the competitors throughout the state. There were a total of over 1,600 students competing. We are so proud of these students!!!


1st place finishes = 1
2nd place finishes = 3
3rd place finishes = 2
Additional Top Ten finishes = 8
Silver Achievement Awardees = 6
Technology Honor Society Inductees = 4
Overall place in the State = 6th
Newly elected TSA Treasurer for the State of Florida = Cameron Honeycutt
Newly elected Alumni officers for the State of Florida (former OCSA students) = 3

Detailed results:

Chapter Team Written Test, 1st in the state: Dana Dammar
2nd in the state: Dharma Santos-Santiago

Chapter Team (Parliamentary Procedure), 2nd place in the state: Rafael Gonzalez, Dana Dammar, Ariel Tokarz, Luke Haas, Dharma Santos-Santiago, Joshua Chinlund

Systems Control Technology- 2nd place in the state: Rafael Gonzalez, Jonathan Osborne, Joseph Brown

Fashion Design, 3rd place in the state- Anna Wessling, Dana Dammar, Zoe Dillon & Christian Wilcox

Prepared Presentation (speech), 3rd place in the state: Michael Mendez

Top 10's:

Animatronics (6th) - David Townsend, Joshua Chinlund, Luke Haas, Matthew Mendez, Michael Mendez & Nick Ayoub

Biotechnology (4th) - Ariel Tokarz, Dharma Santos-Santiago, Erik Campos, Igdalias Rivera, Zoe Dillon & Christian Wilcox

Chapter Team Written Test (6th) - Ariel Tokarz

Children's Stories (4th) - Anna Wessling, Audrey Tokarz, Ricky Durga, Zoe Dillon & Imani Fraser

Manufacturing Prototype (5th) - Cameron Honeycutt, Igdalias Rivera, Erik Campos, Luke Haas, Nick Ayoub & Ricky Durga

Photographic Technology (4th) - Audrey Tokarz

Technical Sketching and Application (6th) - Jonathan Osborne

Video Game Design (10) - Imani Fraser, Joseph Brown, Rafael Gonzalez, Jonathan Osborne & Joshua Chinlund

In addition to the competitive events, Dana Dammar, Cameron Honeycutt, Rafael Gonzalez, Jonathan Osborne, Dharma Santos-Santiago & Ariel Tokarz received Silver-level recognition for technology students throughout the state. Dana Dammar, Rafael Gonzalez, Cameron Honeycutt & Ariel Tokarz were inducted into the Technology Honor Society.

Osceola County was represented by the newly elected State Treasurer, Cameron Honeycutt.

Osceola County was also represented by the newly elected State Alumni officers who are former OCSA students, Morgan Honeycutt (Vice President), Jorge Jimenez (Reporter) & Melinda Chiang (Sergeant at Arms).

There were a total of 20 students (Nick Ayoub - CHS, Joseph Brown, Erik Campos, Joshua Chinlund, Dana Dammar - GHS, Zoe Dillon, Ricky Durga, Imani Fraser, Rafael Gonzalez, Luke Haas, Cameron Honeycutt, Matthew Mendez, Michael Mendez, Jonathan Osborne, Igdalias Rivera, Dharma Santos-Santiago, Ariel Tokarz, Audrey Tokarz, David Townsend, Anna Wessling), 5 TSA alumni (Morgan Honeycutt, Melinda Chiang, Jorge Jimenez, Shelly Rowland & Natalia Fernandez) & 2 adults (Alvin Olivo & Wendy Honeycutt) who attended representing OCSA. It was a great group of students and they represented OCSA & Osceola County well.

Thank you for your continued support of TSA.

OCSA TSA Advisors - Wendy Honeycutt & Alvin Olivo
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.